APPENDIX A: APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2021/22



Continuing membership until such time as the Councillor/Representative resigns or is replaced by Council

NB: If noted that a representative (a Rep) is required, this does not have to be a Councillor. Council may appoint a non-councillor as its representative on these outside bodies.

	Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2020/21	Appointments / Nominations 2021/22
1	Academy - All Saints Academy Plymouth – Governor	l Rep	*	Cllr Derrick	Cllr Stephen Hulme
2	Academy – Marine Academy Plymouth – Governor	l Rep	*	Cllr Winter	Cllr Pat Patel
3	Access Plymouth	2 Cllrs	Fixed terms of office for four years (to be reviewed annually)	Cllr Mrs Aspinall Cllr Drean	Cllr Jonathan Drean Cllr Mary Aspinall
4	Ballard Youth Activity Trust	7 Reps	Fixed terms of office for three years (to be reviewed annually)	Cllr Mavin Cllr Corvid Cllr Murphy Cllr Penberthy Cllr Deacon Mrs Heather Binley	TBC Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Mark Deacon Cllr Chris Penberthy
5	Dartmoor National Park Authority	2 Cllrs and 2 Substitutes	*	Cllr Vincent Cllr Mrs Aspinall Cllr Parker Delaz Ajete (sub) Cllr Dann (sub)	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Mark Shayer Cllr Richard Bingley sub Cllr Patrick Nicholson sub
6	Devon and Severn Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority	l Cllr	*	Cllr Buchan	Cllr Nick Kelly
7	Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Authority	4 Cllrs 2+ 2 Proportional	*	Cllr Wheeler Cllr Corvid Cllr Buchan Cllr Drean	Cllr Jonathan Drean Cllr Mark Shayer Cllr P. Buchan Cllr M. Corvid
8	Devon Investment and Pension Fund	I Cllr & I named substitute	*	Cllr Parker-Delaz- Ajete Cllr Lowry (Sub)	Cllr Dr John Mahony Sub Cllr Nick Kelly

	Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2020/21	Appointments / Nominations 2021/22
		l Cllr	*		
9	Devonport Community LTD			Cllr Kate Taylor	Cllr Dr Charlotte Cree
10	Devonport Local Liaison Committee	3 Cllrs	*	Cllr Vincent Cllr Wheeler	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Stevens
	East End Development Trust	2 Cllrs	*	CIIr Rennie CIIr Dann	CIIr Rennie CIIr Dann
12	Elize Hele and John Lanyon Education Foundations	3 Reps	Fixed term of office for three years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Allen Cllr Mrs Pengelley	TBC Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Allen
	Erle Trust Fund	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Mrs Beer Cllr Darcy	Cllr Terri Beer Cllr Andrea Loveridge
13	Cllrs to be from the	he Plympton Er	le Ward		_
14	Estover / Leigham / Mainstone Management Committee	l Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr Mavin	Cllr John Riley
	Four Green Community Trust CIC Board	2 Cllrs	*	Clir J Taylor Clir Drean	Cllr Dave Downie Cllr Mark Shayer
15	Above Cllrs must	not sit on the A	Aillfields or Wolseley C	EDTs	,
	Incinerator Liaison Committee	2 Cllrs	*	Clir Tuohy Clir Wheeler	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Stephen Hulme
16	Cllrs from St Bude	eaux, Ham or I	Devonport Wards		
	Local Government Association: General Assembly	l Cllr	*	Cllr Evans OBE	Cllr Nick Kelly
17	The Leader (Exer	cises 5 votes on	behalf of the Council)		
18	Market Forum	3 Cllrs	*	Cllr Penberthy Cllr Lowry Cllr Tuffin	ТВС
	Millfields CEDT	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr McDonald Cllr Tuffin	Cllr Glenn Jordan Cllr Penberthy
19	One Cllr to be from the St Peter and the Waterfront ward. Above Cllrs must not sit on the Four 9 Greens or Wolseley CEDTs.				

	Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2020/21	Appointments / Nominations 2021/22
20	Mount Batten Sailing and Water Sports Centre – Board of Directors	2 Cllrs	Fixed terms of office for 3 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Goslin Cllr Derrick	Cllr Charlotte Carlyle Cllr Bill Wakeham
21	Municipal Charities of Plymouth	3 Reps	Fixed term of office for three years (reviewed annually)	Pauline Bunkin (to May 22) Cllr Corvid (May 21)	Kyle Lewis Jon Hill P. Bunkin
	North Yard Community Trust	4 Cllrs	Annual Appointment	Cllr Haydon Cllr Tuohy Cllr Wheeler Cllr Stevens	Cllr Stephen Hulme Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Haydon Cllr Coker
22	Two Cllrs from th Ward.	e St Budeaux v	ward, one from the Har	m ward and one from the	e Devonport
22	Olford Bequest	2 Reps	Fixed terms of office for five years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Mrs Aspinall Dr John Mahony	Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Mrs Aspinall
	Pembroke Street Estate Management Board	l Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr Stevens	Cllr Stevens
24		Cllr			
25	Plymouth and Devon Racial Equality Council	l Cllr	*	Cllr Haydon	ТВС
26	Plymouth Area Disability Action Network	l Rep	*	Cllr Mrs Aspinall	Jon Hill
27	Plymouth Arts Centre	I Rep	Annual Appointment	Cllr Penberthy	Cllr Glenn Jordan
28	Plymouth Centre for Faiths and Cultural Diversity – Board of Trustees	l Cllr	Annual Appointment	Clir Allen	ТВС
29	Plymouth Charity Trust	4 Reps	Fixed terms of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cllr Dann Cllr Deacon Cllr Downie Mr David Salmon	Gregg Black Cllr Dave Downie Cllr David Salmon Cllr Dann
30	Plymouth Citizens' Advice Bureau Trustee Board	2 Reps	*	Cabinet member with Portfolio CIIr Aspinall	ТВС
31	Plymouth Community	2 Cllrs	3 years (reviewed annual)	Cllr Tuohy Cllr Bridgeman	Cllr Maddi Bridgeman Cllr I. Tuffin

	Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2020/21	Appointments / Nominations 2021/22
	Homes – Board				
	of Directors				
	Plymouth Drake Foundation – The				
	Community	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Winter	Cllr Nick Kelly
32	Charity			Cllr Nick Kelly	Cllr Penberthy
	Plymouth Energy				
	Community	l Cllr	*		Cllr Maddi
33	Limited			Cllr Buchan	Bridgeman
34	Plymouth Foyer	I Rep	*	Cllr Penberthy	Jon Hill
					Cllr Patrick
					Nicholson
		3 Cllrs	*	Cllr Morris	Cllr Philip
	Plymouth Local			Cllr Vincent	Partridge
35	Access Forum			Cllr Wheeler	TBC
24	Plymouth Senior	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Goslin	Cllr Goslin
36	Citizens' Forum			Cllr Tuffin	TBC
	Dhumanta alt I luita d		Fixed terms of office	Cllr M Leaves	Cllr Bill
37	Plymstock United	2 Reps	for 4 years (reviewed	Clir M Leaves Clir Watkin	Wakeham TBC
37	Charity		annually)		Cllr Bill
					Wakeham
	Plymouth			Cllr Dann	Cllr Rebecca
	Waterfront	4 Cllrs	*	Clir MacDonald	Smith
	Partnership			Cllr Tuffin	Cllr Dann
	Advisory Board			Vacant	Cllr Penberthy
	1	om across St P	eter and the Waterfron	t, Sutton and Mount G	1
38	Plymstock Radfor	d wards.			-
	_		Fixed terms of office		
		I Rep	for 4 years (reviewed		
39	Relate Plymouth		annually)	Cllr Hendy	ТВС
					Cllr Rebecca
				Cllr Mrs Aspinall	Smith
				Cllr Morris	Cllr Jonathan
		6 Reps	*		Drean
	SACRE Standing	•		Cllr Tuffin	
	Advisory Council			Cllr Drean I Conservative	Cllr M. Aspinall Cllr M. Corvid
40	for Religious Education			Vacancy	Clir M. Corvia Clir J. Morris
-10				v acancy	
	South West	l Cllr	*		
41	Councils			Cllr Evans OBE	Cllr Nick Kelly
	South West	I Cllr	*		
42	Employers' Panel			Cllr Pete Smith	Cllr John Riley
	South West				,
	Ports Welfare	l Rep	*		
43	Committee			Cllr Mrs Aspinall	TBC

	Organisation	No. of Cllrs/reps	Term of Office	Appointed 2020/21	Appointments / Nominations 2021/22
44	South West Regional Flood and Costal Committee	I Cllr & I Deputy (Cllr)	Fixed term of office for 4 years (reviewed annually)	Cabinet member with portfolio Cllr Buchan (Deputy)	Cllr Maddi Bridgeman Cllr Jonathan Drean
45	Tamar Estuaries Consultative Forum	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Wheeler Cllr Buchan	Cllr Pat Patel Cllr Mark Shayer
46	Tamerton Foliot United Charities	I Cllr Southway Ward Cllr	Fixed Term of office for 4 years (reviewed annually	Cllr Morris	Cllr Mark Deacon
47	Wessex Reserve Force and Cadet Association	l Cllr	Annual Appointment	Cllr Murphy	Cllr Mark Shayer
	Wolseley CEDT	2 Cllrs	*	Cllr Tuohy Vacancy	Cllr Dr John Mahony Cllr Gareth Derrick
48	Two Councillors who must be from 'within the area of benefit' i.e. the Devonport, Ham, Peverell and Stoke wards and who must not sit on the Four Greens or Millfields CEDT. One Cllr should represent the political party with a majority membership; and one, the main party of opposition. Should there be Cllrs of only one political party represented in these wards, only one Cllr may be appointed.				